Tales from Moominvalley by Tove Jansson was released originally in Swedish in 1962. The book consists of short stories that tell about the power of emotions and the importance of being accepted. So far, the book has been released in over 50 languages. This Special Collectors’ Edition by Sort Of Books has been restored to its original design.

Featuring the much-loved stories such as The Invisible Child and The Fir Tree – the Moomins’ gloriously funny and generous take on Christmas – Tales from Moominvalley collects together nine delightful Moomin short stories. Highlights include The Spring Tune (which Jarvis Cocker described as the best story about composing music) and The Last Dragon in the World, revealing the true essence of friendship.

Tales from Moominvalley

Sort Of Books

15.00 €


Ships next business day


Tove Jansson
Original work
Det osynliga barnet och andra berättelser